Better Notifications for WordPress Shortcodes

This page features a complete and up-to-date list of all shortcodes that Better Notifications for WordPress can utilise. If you don't see a shortcode listed, it either hasn't been implemented into the plugin yet or cannot be added due to a restriction in WordPress.

To find out which shortcodes are available to use with which notifications, please select a notification from the drop down box below.


Permalink: [permalink]
Post ID: [ID]
Post Author: [post_author]
Post Date: [post_date]
Post Date (GMT): [post_date_gmt]
Post Content: [post_content]
Post Title: [post_title]
Post Category: [post_category]
Post Tags: [post_tag]
Post Except: [post_excerpt]
Post Status: [post_status]
Comment Status: [comment_status]
Ping Status: [ping_status]
Post Password: [post_password]
Post Name: [post_name]
To Ping: [to_ping]
Pinged: [pinged]
Post Modified: [post_modified]
Post Modified (GMT): [post_modified_gmt]
Post Content Filtered: [post_content_filtered]
Post Parent: [post_parent]
GUID: [guid]
Menu Order: [menu_order]
Post Type: [post_type]
Post MIME Type: [post_mime_type]
Comment Count: [comment_count]


Post Update Author: [post_update_author]


Post Schedule Date: [post_scheduled_date]
Post Schedule Date GMT: [post_scheduled_date_gmt]


Comment ID: [comment_ID]
Comment Post ID: [comment_post_ID]
Comment Author: [comment_author]
Comment Author Email: [comment_author_email]
Comment Author URL: [comment_author_url]
Comment Author IP: [comment_author_IP]
Comment Date: [comment_date]
Comment Date (GMT): [comment_date_gmt]
Comment Content: [comment_content]
Comment Karma: [comment_karma]
Comment Approved: [comment_approved]
Comment Agent: [comment_agent]
Comment Type: [comment_type]
Comment Parent: [comment_parent]


User ID: [user_id]
User Login: [user_login]
User Nicename: [user_nicename]
User Email: [user_email]
User URL: [user_url]
User Registered: [user_registered]
Display Name: [display_name]
User Firstname: [user_firstname]
User Lastname: [user_lastname]
Nickname: [nickname]
User Description: [user_description]
Capabilities: [wp_capabilities]


Password Reset Link: [password_reset_link]


Login URL: [login_url]
Password: [password]


Category Name: [name]
Category Slug: [slug]
Category Description: [description]


Tag Name: [name]
Tag Slug: [slug]
Tag Description: [description]